Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Need lift advise!!

Old 06-15-2013, 10:09 PM   #1
HaPPyCaMPer is on a distinguished road

HaPPyCaMPer's Tacoma Gallery
Need lift advise!!

Ok so I have a brand new 2 week old 2013 DC Taco OR. Im pretty new to trucks in general so cut me some slack
She will be a pavement princess 90% of time (shes my daily driver).
Ive been doing some research but I really just want to hear you guy's opinion on what I should do.
I've read into all the different options, but what I'm stuck on is what more than enough to meet what I am going to do with truck. The off roading I will be doing is mild dirt trails to go camping or off a back road to go shooting or hunting. I'm not doing anything extreme but I would like to be able to tackle mild stuff I come across in the field without worry.

Heres what it must meet:

-looking for 2.5" to 3" lift
-must at least maintain close to stock ride comfort since I drive it daily
-have enough performance to tackle anything mild to medium obstacles in the field
- hopeflly fit somewhere around a 33" tire (not set on what Im doing there ether)
-budget is not set. Im willing to pay for what I need, Ill spend 300 bucks or 1200 bucks, but dont want to buy more than I need
-RIDE COMFORT is a MUST.

Thanks guys
Chad
-
Old 06-15-2013, 10:11 PM   #2
Get off your horse and drink your milk.
teamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant futureteamamerica has a brilliant future

teamamerica's Tacoma Gallery
do a search and you'll find a wealth of information. most people on a budget do the blistein 5100's.
Old 06-15-2013, 10:13 PM   #3

Quote: