Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Is this all I need?

Old 03-01-2009, 06:46 PM   #1
Bananahands is on a distinguished road
Navy: Air Traffic Controller 2nd Class
Bananahands's Tacoma Gallery
Is this all I need?

I'm currently in the process of trying to get the rear TSB done. From everything I've read I can get the 5100's for the front to somewhat level out the truck after the TSB.
I just want to make sure ALL I NEED ARE THE 5100's? I don't need new control arms or swaybars or a one piece driveshaft??? or anything else? Just the new shocks, set them to my liking and I'm done???
Thanks for any guidance.
Khris

P.S. In case you can't tell I'm a total newb when it comes to truck suspensions. Any pics of some tacomas with just the rear tsb and 5100's would be great.
Old 03-01-2009, 06:53 PM   #2
Carolina Alliance: Lead, follow, or get the hell outta my way
tacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Will
tacomaman06's Tacoma Gallery
the 5100's are all you need to level the truck after the tsb. set them at 1.75, or the setting before that, and you should be good to go.
Old 03-01-2009, 06:55 PM   #3
canuck_tacoma will become famous soon enough
canuck_tacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Depends on what setting you use on the 5100's. 0.85, 1.75 or 2.5". You should be fine up to 1.75 without a dif drop. Don't forget you will need a wheel alignment.