Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Rear Taco Lean problem

Old 08-12-2013, 09:59 AM   #1
SicKnd is on a distinguished road
SicKnd's Tacoma Gallery
Angry Rear Taco Lean problem

Im a Tacoma noob so please bare with me. I installed a small 3" lift on my 2010 2wd Tacoma. my truck isn't a prerunner, sr5... nothing. just a plain 5 lug access cab. A few weeks after a installed the lift, I noticed that my rear driver side was sagging about 3/4" - 1". front looks perfectly even, its just in the rear. after looking this up online, I came across a toytec 1/4" spacer for this problem. now my questions are...
1) has anyone w/ a 2nd gen 5 lug experienced this problem also?
2) has anyone with this problem tried the toytec spacer & did it work?
3) does adding a 1/4" spacer to the front driver side really fix 1" of difference in the rear driver side?
Old 08-13-2013, 08:48 AM   #2
SicKnd's Tacoma Gallery
Has anyone used this spacer on a second gen?
Old 08-15-2013, 12:10 PM   #4
SicKnd's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12TRDTacoma View Post
How did you lift the rear of the truck up? Blocks?
it was just an AAL from fat bobs. not much of a lift if any imo...
Old 08-15-2013, 12:14 PM   #5
Peanut Butter and Jaaaaaaaammmmmmm!!
t.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shedt.hornstra is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Army: Infantry Officer
Name: Ted
t.hornstra's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by SicKnd View Post