Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

3'' Lift, what tires will fit.

Old 10-24-2013, 05:12 PM   #1
Tnibley is on a distinguished road
Name: Tanner
Tnibley's Tacoma Gallery
3'' Lift, what tires will fit.

Hey guys you might have to work with me here because I am fairly new to Toyotas but I have a 2009 Toyota Tacoma TRD off road and as of now everything is stock but I am looking at getting a 3'' pro comp lift and I currently have stock tires (265/70 R16) on stock rims. After I install that lift will this same tire and wheel set up fit? Will any rubbing occur? Also I am looking to upgrading to 285/75 R16 on these stock rims, will these tires fit without rubbing? I have read a lot of forums and haven't really gotten a straight answer, some suggest wheel spacer and some say they are not good, some say it will rub some say it wont. Any help would be great.
Old 10-24-2013, 08:08 PM   #2
Colt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shedColt562 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Brett
Colt562's Tacoma Gallery
Those will fit with minor cutting to the surrounding area. I put 285/70/17 on my sport. I had to chop a little off of the front fenders.
Old 10-24-2013, 08:14 PM   #3
JpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant futureJpAdct has a brilliant future
Law Enforcement: