Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

is this a good lift plan for my truck?

Old 06-24-2009, 10:53 PM   #1
Banned
TACOmaBELL is on a distinguished road
TACOmaBELL's Tacoma Gallery
is this a good lift plan for my truck?

some billie 5100s in the front and raise that up to 2.5 inches and a 1.5" aal in the back. and put a 1.5 inch body lift on the whole thing. but with that i dont have to worry about leveling the truck right? and i have a friend thats a grease monkey and he was gonna install all this in for free so. yeah. but does this all sound right? feel free to leave some advice because im still learning about trucks and stuff.
Old 06-24-2009, 11:00 PM   #2
I KEEEEEL YOU
Burgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurgman is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Stephen
Burgman's Tacoma Gallery
this is all hearsay but 90% of the members on here are going to tell u a body lift is a bad idea... the billies and an AAL or a common used lift here
Old 06-24-2009, 11:04 PM   #3
Banned
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burgman View Post
this is all hearsay but 90% of the members on here are going to tell u a body lift is a bad idea... the billies and an AAL or a common used lift here
so should i get eh billies and the all and a 2 inch suspension lift instead??
Old 06-25-2009, 03:06 AM   #4