Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Toytec Ultimate is Installed

Old 10-23-2009, 11:50 PM   #1
Speak English..it's America
testedone is a glorious beacon of lighttestedone is a glorious beacon of lighttestedone is a glorious beacon of lighttestedone is a glorious beacon of lighttestedone is a glorious beacon of lighttestedone is a glorious beacon of light

Army: 11B
Name: Rick
testedone's Tacoma Gallery
Thumbs up Toytec Ultimate is Installed

Ok, so almost 7-8 hours later I am done, I thought it was a pain in the arse since I have never done this vehicle before, but after doing one rear and one front the others ones went easier

Took it for a test drive there is a very small shudder/vibration from 5-10 mph, very, very small but there none the less.

From 10 -75 mph no problems, vary speeds and gears

4 wheel drive no problems

The ride comparison with the 5100's all the way around is SWEET...there is a road I go to that has a ton of pot holes and railroad tracks, it "seem" as if I just floated over them

I do not have the front Diff drop in yet so I still need to do that...

The front coils Darrick said were shipped at 3 inches, I turned them down 3/4 of an inch (measured with a precision ruler) which should put the front at 1.5 inches of lift, I did keep a couple (1/8 inch) extra on the driver side for balance.

In the rear I have the 1.5 TSB AAL even though I don't have the TSB done to the truck.

Over all I am happy, tired but happy, tomorrow I will put the diff drop in and double check my bolts, torque etc..etc.. just to make sure. I might even raise the front another 1/4 - 1/2 do balance it out a little more, but it's not bad the way it sits. Next week I will take in for an alignment..

Here are some pics, it's 1:45 am so no shots outside, best I could do in the garage

Not to heavy of an angle at all on the UCA?

Rear

Front

Full sag hanging on the jack stands