1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

OME, load cap, & UCA ?'s

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by BlackRig, Oct 31, 2009.

1. Oct 31, 2009 at 4:15 PM
    BlackRig

BlackRig [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Craig
    NE Ohio
    Vehicle:
    2021 SR5
    Well, I've done my research and, like most, I still have a few ?'s I'm new to lifts so bear with me.

09 AC TRD O/R. Stock. No rear TSB... Yet.

My truck is my daily driver. I do off road a few times a year. I want a 2 or 3 in lift. I also use my tuck to haul my bike. So, I will randomly have 500 to 700 lbs in the back. Assuming I get the TSB done (I am in the dealer/toyo corp. process) Here's what I want. 884 or 885 springs, no top spacers, and the toytec AAL. I like the looks of the OME for ride quality and price.

So, the 884 and 885 coils are the same weight but the 885 is a longer spring correct? 884 will give ~ 2in and the 885 ~ 3in right?

1. AAL's DO improve payload capacity? How much rake should I maintain for hauling with the TSB and toytec AAL? I don't want the truck riding nose high while I haul motorcycles.

2. Should I run 884 or 885 coils? I can achieve a greater rake with the 884, obviously, or do you think the AAL & TSB will be enough to handle the load with the 885's. Those with 885's on an access cab: Do you feel the front end is too stiff? Did you need UCA's?

3. Isn't there a member that can get us a discount from toytec? I searched but couldn't find anything.

Thanks in advance.

2. Oct 31, 2009 at 4:21 PM
    Brunes

Brunes abides.

Member:
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    Around
    Vehicle: