1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Lift kits

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by deadbolt, Mar 23, 2008.

1. Mar 23, 2008 at 2:26 AM
    deadbolt

deadbolt [OP] do w3rk!

Member:
    Socal
    Vehicle:
    08 Dbl Cab 6spd 4x4 TRD Off Road
    Black Headlights, HIDs, Tinted Fogs, Powdercoated Black Wheels, 5100s @ 2.5", Diff drop, AFE Exhaust, AFE Stage 2 Intake, Black Emblems/Grille, LED Tail lights, 265/75/16s Good Year Duratracs
    Hey guys,
    I am new to the truck scene. I have not gotten my tacoma yet but am looking to get it lifted as soon as I get it. I want to know a good compny that makes kits. Please throw some company names out there that you Prefer. Thanks

2. Mar 23, 2008 at 7:51 AM
    Dutch

Dutch Well-Known Member

Member:
    Wilmington, NC
    Vehicle:
    07 4x4 Taco
    Depends on how much you want to spend. Do you want appearance or performance or both? There are some really good spacer type lifts on the market that go for about 360.00 or you could go for a coil over package with UCA's and AAL's and shocks with remote cylinders in the back. That can run you 2500.00 or better depending on the direction you want to take your truck and your bank account.

3. Mar 23, 2008 at 11:17 AM
    deadbolt

deadbolt [OP] do w3rk!

Member:
    Socal
    Vehicle:
    08 Dbl Cab 6spd 4x4 TRD Off Road
    Black Headlights, HIDs, Tinted Fogs, Powdercoated Black Wheels, 5100s @ 2.5", Diff drop, AFE Exhaust, AFE Stage 2 Intake, Black Emblems/Grille, LED Tail lights, 265/75/16s Good Year Duratracs
    Dutch,