1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

good lift for street queen

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by bevans, May 28, 2010.

1. May 28, 2010 at 6:54 AM
    bevans

bevans [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    GA
    I have an 07 prerunner that I would like to lift. I drive about 30k mi./yr for work mostly hwy. I have an atv for trails so I will NOT be off roading the truck. I just like the look of lifted trucks but would like to maintain a decent ride.

I'm new to lifting trucks and cant decide which lift to go with. I was thinking 5100's @ 1.75 and toytec 2" AAL originally but, now I'm thinking maybe the pro comp 3 in. lift w/coils not spacers or the toytec version. I do not want to have to replace UCA's and dont want or need an expensive lift since i'm not off roading. Any help is appreciated.

2. May 28, 2010 at 7:00 AM
    kbx10

kbx10 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Kyle
    Chicago
    Vehicle:
    The beginning of something big...
    Tint, Autopage Security
    Great question...I am interested too :popcorn:

bet there are a bunch of threads on this already so be prepared to get flak

3. May 28, 2010 at 7:00 AM
    98tacoma27

98tacoma27 is going full "SANDWICH" Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    Ben
    Not Beech Creek
    Vehicle:
    05 Tundra SR5 (+295k AND COUNTING), 2006 F350 King Ranch 6.0L
    Some stuff. Not a lot, just some.
    The Biilies are a good choice for your application. Toytec is also a good choice but may be "overkill". IMHO, I would avoid Pro-Comp.

4. May 28, 2010 at 7:11 AM
    Lentsnh

Lentsnh Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle: