LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

good lift for street queen

Old 05-28-2010, 06:54 AM   #1
bevans is just really nicebevans is just really nicebevans is just really nicebevans is just really nicebevans is just really nice
bevans's Tacoma Gallery
good lift for street queen

I have an 07 prerunner that I would like to lift. I drive about 30k mi./yr for work mostly hwy. I have an atv for trails so I will NOT be off roading the truck. I just like the look of lifted trucks but would like to maintain a decent ride.

I'm new to lifting trucks and cant decide which lift to go with. I was thinking 5100's @ 1.75 and toytec 2" AAL originally but, now I'm thinking maybe the pro comp 3 in. lift w/coils not spacers or the toytec version. I do not want to have to replace UCA's and dont want or need an expensive lift since i'm not off roading. Any help is appreciated.
Old 05-28-2010, 07:00 AM   #2
kbx10 is on a distinguished road

Name: Kyle
kbx10's Tacoma Gallery
Great question...I am interested too

bet there are a bunch of threads on this already so be prepared to get flak
Old 05-28-2010, 07:00 AM   #3
:POOPCORN:
98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Marines:
Name: Ben
98tacoma27's Tacoma Gallery
The Biilies are a good choice for your application. Toytec is also a good choice but may be "overkill". IMHO, I would avoid Pro-Comp.
Old 05-28-2010, 07:11 AM   #4
Banned