Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Suspension

Notices

Lift Performance Question

Old 06-02-2010, 10:28 PM   #1
bowhuntingaddict is on a distinguished road
bowhuntingaddict's Tacoma Gallery
Lift Performance Question

I'm new to lifts and no next to nothing about them, and I have a couple of questions. I'm going to be purchasing the toytec 3" lift w/front spacers, and I'm wondering how this will affect my trucks performance (mainly offroad). I would also like to know if anything else needs to be purchased with this lift. I have an 05 LB SR5 tacoma.
Old 06-03-2010, 09:54 AM   #2
Moose
MooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedMooseTX82 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Navy: USS John Paul Jones; Gas Turbine Technician Electrical 2nd Class (SW)
MooseTX82's Tacoma Gallery
Its a no brainer that with the added 3" lift you will see better off-road performance. Add some tires to that and you can go alot of places. I took my truck out when it was stock and did some wheeling that was way above its head and it did decent. But when I did that same train with a 3" lift and some 285 BFG AT it was a beast.

You are also gonna lift the rear too right?
Old 06-03-2010, 10:08 AM   #3
Yes I'm going to lift the rear too. I wanted to get a suspension lift, but my dad wont let me spend the money on it.
Old 06-03-2010, 10:19 AM   #4
Almost there