Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

need help identifying bolt

Old 07-05-2010, 04:34 PM   #1
RBG is on a distinguished road
RBG's Tacoma Gallery
need help identifying bolt

hey everyone,
This is the first time I've ever posted here, but I've browsed this site before for advice and what not.

This weekend, I noticed a slight oil leak. I don't know much about cars, but I studied mechanical engineering in college and I generally can figure out how things work and what the problem is.

I climbed under the truck, and right above the leak there was a bolt that had oil seeping around the sides. It is almost directly under the engine and the bolt is perpendicular to the ground. I need help in identifying what this this. Do any of you know ? Do any of you have access to a drawing that identifies the basic components under the truck ?

I've got a really crappy picture I took with my phone that I can post, but figured I'd see what you guys think first.

Thanks !
Old 07-05-2010, 04:38 PM   #2
Firefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shedFirefighter160 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Law Enforcement:
Name: Josh
Firefighter160's Tacoma Gallery
Sounds like your oil plug...
Old 07-05-2010, 04:39 PM   #3