Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

Crossed battery connections

Old 07-31-2010, 08:21 PM   #1
fdmikee is on a distinguished road
Firefighter:
fdmikee's Tacoma Gallery
Cool Crossed battery connections

2007 Tacoma V6 Double Cab. Ok, I'm not a mechanic. I got a new battery from Costco and went to put it in. Every time I tried to hook up the second terminal(tried 1, then the other) the horn sounded. It took a few tries before I noticed that the posts on the new battery were opposite of those on the old one. I exchanged the battery for the right one. Now the truck won't accelerate and the door locks and windshield wipers only work when the car is running. Any Ideas what I blew and how to find it?
Old 07-31-2010, 08:29 PM   #2
Roll Tide
HondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedHondaGM is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: James
HondaGM's Tacoma Gallery
get a test light and check all the fuses....underhood fuse block and under dash fuse block
Old 07-31-2010, 08:31 PM   #3
Locked and Lifted "02" DC TRD.
Matic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shedMatic is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Rich