Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

Snow Plow

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-27-2008, 02:31 PM   #1
blue168 [OP] blue168 is offline
Junior Member
blue168 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jul 2008, #8139
Location: boston
Posts: 1
blue168's Tacoma Gallery
Snow Plow

I had a 99 4X4 Tacoma 4cyl I plowed my driveway with for seven years. Never had a problem. The plow is a 2001 6'9" Fisher Minute Mount. It is a very heavy plow for this truck. Toyota repurchased the truck due to frame rot. I bought a 06 Access cab Automatic and Fisher does not make a chassis assembly for this truck so I can use my old plow. Fisher said I need to buy the Homesteader. Anybody use a Homesteader, any problems? Anybody have this problem? What should I do, see if someone can fabricate a chassis assembly? Sell the plow and buy the new one? Any ideas?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2008, 05:51 PM   #2
Senior Member
concrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shedconcrete jedi is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
concrete jedi's Avatar
Army: Shit deflector
Joined: Oct 2007, #3142
Location: Rochester N.Y
Age: 49
Posts: 2,747
concrete jedi's Tacoma Gallery
I have a friend who plows and his 99 shit the bed b/c of frame rot, so he went to buy a 06 and said the frame was just not good for plows so he bought a tundra instead, and as I realized this past winter, I saw no 2nd gens with plows on them, maybe there is something to that.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 04:23 AM   #3
Banned
danusa will become famous soon enoughdanusa will become famous soon enough
Army: Para Ranger, Inf. SF CIB
Joined: Sep 2007, #2637
Posts: 743
danusa's Tacoma Gallery
I have a ACI plow on my Taco. www.agricover.com. The 4.0L does not have enough power.
An S/C will fix that.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:54 PM   #4
Member
mdt1963 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jun 2008, #7540
Location: PA
Posts: 51
mdt1963's Tacoma Gallery
really?

mine works great . i dont do parking lots like i did with the chevy hd2500 but for a couple of drive ways its more then adequate
Attached Thumbnails
Snow Plow-snow_of_2010_008.jpg  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 12:56 PM   #5
Junior Member
2008tacoma4x4 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Feb 2010, #31890
Gender: Male
Posts: 13
2008tacoma4x4's Tacoma Gallery
my plow

I have a snow bear plow on my 08 4x4 with 4 cylinder. Only do my 600 foot drive way with it and it all works fine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 08:50 AM   #6
Wrangler Convert
sixdoubleseven will become famous soon enough
 
sixdoubleseven's Avatar
Name: Dave
Joined: Mar 2009, #15304
Location: Boston
Gender: Male
Posts: 321
sixdoubleseven's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2008tacoma4x4 View Post
I have a snow bear plow on my 08 4x4 with 4 cylinder. Only do my 600 foot drive way with it and it all works fine.
Do you have any pics of the plow on your truck? How much did it cost you?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Snow Plow Pster 2nd Gen. Tacomas 1 11-24-2011 07:08 AM
snow plow tacoma mdt1963 2nd Gen. Tacomas 5 10-31-2011 04:54 PM
Snow Plow for a Tacoma?? Kuneff 1st Gen. Tacomas 2 01-13-2010 01:49 PM
snow plow issue dmac 1st Gen. Tacomas 0 05-18-2008 04:40 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.