Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

Torque Bluetooth OBD II Android App

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-12-2012, 07:58 AM   #1
junkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant futurejunkman has a brilliant future
Name: Erik
junkman's Tacoma Gallery
Torque Bluetooth OBD II Android App

Ok, I just got my bluetooth OBD II reader (Amazon)

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss...bd%2Caps%2C256

and the Torque Android App (Google Play)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d..._result#?t=W10..

I am still learning how to set up and use the program but wanted to start a thread to document the application as I learn and hopefully get others interested in this product.

I WILL UPDATE THIS POST AS I CAN AND AS I LEARN SO CHECK HERE OFTEN IF YOU ARE INTERESTED.

I will also try to respond to questions within the thread.

The app is pretty powerful and not only read and clear fault codes but can display real time OBD information on your andriod phone or tablet. ( I have connected both my phone and tablet) In addition, it can log information as you travel and overlay it the data on google maps within the app or export the data.

The app alows you to choose what sensors you want to display and how you want to display it (different size gauges/needle gauges/digital/bar graphs etc.) There are different themes you can install that change the look of the gauges. or if you are into it, you can design your own theme.