Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

Switch Wiring Help

Old 06-19-2013, 06:48 PM   #1
Frogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shedFrogsauce is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Marines: On EOS duty
Name: Chris
Frogsauce's Tacoma Gallery
Switch Wiring Help

I'm no electrician, and I recently almost broke some stuff trying to wire up a switch in the truck.

I am wiring up a switch. I stopped before I tried it and want to double check with you guys on here.

Below is the diagram for the switch:

(It's a OTRATTW.com SPDT ON/OFF/ON switch.)

The problem I am having with this one is how to wire up the switch lights:

Can I ground #7 + #9 together somewhere to the frame?

And can I tie #10 + #3 together (upper light with upper outgoing) and tie #8 + #1 together (lower light and lower outgoing)?
Old 06-19-2013, 07:11 PM   #2
Remember Your ABC's. Always. Be. Cool.
Bsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shedBsheriff11 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

EMS:
Name: Brandon
Bsheriff11's Tacoma Gallery