Name: A.W.
C1ph3r's Tacoma Gallery
2014 shudder issues

Year: 2014
Make: Tacoma
Model: DCSB TRD-Off road
Engine size:V6
Transmission: Auto

The truck is brand new with no mods. When i test drove it it had 7 miles on it. When accelerating from a stop there is a distinct vibration/shudder as the truck passes up thought about 15-30 mph. I have been really babying it as to try and break it in according to the owners manual guide lines. So if you accelerate really slow it's not as bad but with what I would call normal acceleration it's very noticeable. in higher gears, going up slight inclines at low RPM is seems to vibrate a little or feel strange. I am not a mechanic but i can tell when something doesn't feel right.

Anyone else experience something like this? i have read other stories of the techs not being able to duplicate a customers issues when there is definitely something going on.

Suggestions? The dealer i purchased from is a good distance away but i have some close to me. should i take it to the dealer i bought it from or the one closest? I feel the one i bought it from may have more of a vested interest in addressing my issue.
Old 10-18-2013, 10:02 PM   #2
morrisminor is on a distinguished road
Army: CW3 R/W F/W pilot
Name: Mike
morrisminor's Tacoma Gallery
2012 Tacoma 2 wheel drive automatic V6.
I have a shutter just after the truck starts to move. About 5' to 8' from the start. Toyota has tried to correct it several times. The factory told me it was "normal", then they did an other update and reduced the shutter, but didn't correct it. It seems to be worst on normal take-off.
Mike
Old 10-18-2013, 10:26 PM   #3
Old Guy...In a Kids Truck
2012sporttrd is on a distinguished road

Name: Brad
2012sporttrd's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by C1ph3r View Post
Year: 2014
Make: Tacoma
Model: DCSB TRD-Off road
Engine size:V6
Transmission: Auto