1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

P0171 P141 Error codes PLEASE HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by Eat my Taco, Feb 25, 2014.

1. Feb 25, 2014 at 9:12 PM
    Eat my Taco

Eat my Taco [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Isaac
    San Diego
    Vehicle:
    SR5 TRD SPORT 4X4
    Hello Tacoma World! This is my first time ever posting a thread, as I am out of ideas on how to go about fixing this issue. So here it goes…

Recently, my truck began to sputter and bog on the throttle, before i received the dreadful "check engine" light. having this issue before i figured that it was likely the MAF. I do have a K&N air filter, and yes, i have cleaned it myself and encountered the issue of oil residue on the MAF before; However, in this case a dirty MAF sensor is unfortunately is not the issue. Long story short, i have replaced the MAF sensor with a "brand new" sensor from Autozone, meaning i got the one with the lifetime warrantee; and i have had the ECU re-flashed, cleared etc. Thinking i was in the clear, after driving for about 10 miles, my check engine light came back on again!…

So i pull the codes again, and now I'm only getting codes P0171 and P0141 for both the left and right bank too lean; whereas before i was getting the MAF sensor id'd as part of the problem. So now I'm thinking there has to be a vacuum leak somewhere since I've replaced the MAF sensor already and, i know it can't be the O2 sensors since I'm not getting codes for them nor would i imagine both of them going bad at the same time.