1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

"Frame Getting Weak"

Discussion in 'Technical Chat' started by avidnyhunter83, Oct 23, 2014.

1. Oct 23, 2014 at 5:48 PM
    avidnyhunter83

avidnyhunter83 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Shawn
    Finger Lakes, NY
    Vehicle:
    06 Tacoma TRD 4WD.
    I just replaced my General Grabber AT2's with Goodyear DuraTrac's, and had the front end aligned this morning. The local repair shop said that the frame on my 2006 Tacoma is "getting weak."

It has 127,500 miles, and the frame is rusty, but I don't think it's that bad. I'm not an auto mechanic, but has anyone had someone tell them this before? I mainly drive my truck to and from work in the winter, and use it during hunting season.

Any thoughts?

2. Oct 23, 2014 at 5:51 PM
    Sefferston

Sefferston I like Tacos.

Member:
    First Name:
    Seth
    Germany
    Vehicle:
    ZOMG B-RED!
    I've got that one thing, and that other one thing, oh yeah and that other other one thing.
    Take a look at your frame. You might have a legit problem. Take it to Toyota and they might shit their pants.

3. Oct 23, 2014 at 6:16 PM
    avidnyhunter83

Member:
    First Name:
    Shawn
    Finger Lakes, NY
    Vehicle:
    06 Tacoma TRD 4WD.
    What do you mean the dealer might shit their pants? I mean, I know what it's like to crap your pants, but the dealer won't do anything about it will they?

4. Oct 23, 2014 at 6:18 PM
    Sefferston

Sefferston I like Tacos.

Member:
    First Name:
    Seth
    Germany
    Vehicle:
    ZOMG B-RED!
    I've got that one thing, and that other one thing, oh yeah and that other other one thing.