Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

Fuel pressure test

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-02-2009, 02:36 AM   #1
JoJomaddog [OP] JoJomaddog is offline
Junior Member
JoJomaddog is on a distinguished road
Name: JOJO
Joined: Nov 2009, #25692
Location: BOWLING GREEN,KY
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
JoJomaddog's Tacoma Gallery
Fuel pressure test

Can anyone tell me where the fuel service port is, so I can plug in and test my fuel pressure, and install a gauge.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 05:28 AM   #2
:POOPCORN:
98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
98tacoma27's Avatar
Marines:
Name: Ben
Joined: Dec 2008, #11714
Location: Beech Creek
Gender: Dude
Posts: 52,623
98tacoma27's Tacoma Gallery
http://www.ncttora.com/fsm/05+/data/...6ta/009000.pdf

http://www.ncttora.com/fsm/05+/data/...6ta/009001.pdf

You have to disconnect the fuel lines from the fuel rail.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 05:52 AM   #3
JoJomaddog [OP] JoJomaddog is offline
Junior Member
JoJomaddog is on a distinguished road
Name: JOJO
Joined: Nov 2009, #25692
Location: BOWLING GREEN,KY
Gender: Male
Posts: 9
JoJomaddog's Tacoma Gallery
Thanks so I'm clear I have to put a T in the fuel line main to install a new mod for my new fuel pressure gauge.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 05:53 AM   #4
:POOPCORN:
98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed98tacoma27 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
98tacoma27's Avatar
Marines:
Name: Ben
Joined: Dec 2008, #11714
Location: Beech Creek
Gender: Dude
Posts: 52,623
98tacoma27's Tacoma Gallery
Yes. There is no actual port on the rail or fuel line.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fuel pressure help! richardbt12 2nd Gen. Tacomas 8 01-15-2012 05:29 AM
high fuel pressure... '95 Laurian 1st Gen. Tacomas 0 09-07-2011 04:45 PM
High fuel pressure... '95 Laurian 2nd Gen. Tacomas 1 09-07-2011 04:43 PM
Fuel pump pressure question andyJ Technical Chat 0 11-11-2009 02:39 PM
Fuel Pressure Regulator Vacuum - 2.4L flesheatingvirus 1st Gen. Tacomas 3 07-29-2008 07:00 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.