Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Technical Chat

Notices

brake issues (I think)

Old 05-18-2008, 03:31 PM   #1
dmac is on a distinguished road
dmac's Tacoma Gallery
Question brake issues (I think)

hello,I'm a new member and what a great site. I'm new to toyota. Wanted this truck for a while. Brought it up from Arizona. I have had domestics all my life. Only issue I have is the rocking back and forth when I touch the brakes. If I stop and release the pedal just a little and then hit it, the truck rocks forward. Same in reverse. I had the front shocks replaced due to a leak on the drivers side, and the rear springs seem a little flat for an 2002.Other than the typical complaints ie. dash rattles and clock location, the truck is great.Thanks for the help
Old 05-18-2008, 03:36 PM   #2
Ridgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedRidgerunner is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Frank
Ridgerunner's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome dmac! Get some pics here so we can see that cool truck!
Old 05-18-2008, 04:00 PM   #3
ellsworth is on a distinguished road
ellsworth's Tacoma Gallery
brakes

the brakes stop the wheels/tires/hubs. So in theory if there is some driveline slop or play it will rock a tiny bit if you massage the brakes. sounds normal to me.
Old 05-18-2008, 04:28 PM   #4
dmac is on a distinguished road
dmac's Tacoma Gallery
brakes issue