Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Technology

Notices

Need NAS or Cloud backup

Old 12-06-2012, 07:37 AM   #1
J11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant futureJ11Tac has a brilliant future

J11Tac's Tacoma Gallery
Need NAS or Cloud backup

My company needs to start retaining all backed up data. We were using Carbonite, but I don't like the way they are set up for administrator access to data. Basically, HR is requesting that even overwritten files are kept backed up. Like I said, I've been using Carbonite for 2 years now, but they delete previous versions after so many. Any suggestions for software that would work with Amazon EC2 or E3 or other cloud services? I don't have much experience in this.

Thanks
Old 12-06-2012, 07:40 PM   #2
JohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shedJohnWJ is one of the sharper tools in the shed
JohnWJ's Tacoma Gallery
Sorry but I do not know but there is a website called TWIT ( this week in tech ) they will help you

http://towncommons.twit.tv/index.php
Old 12-06-2012, 07:44 PM   #3
PutterClutch