Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Towing

Notices

how does a tow bumper work

Old 09-18-2008, 11:40 PM   #1
ilovemytaco is on a distinguished road
ilovemytaco's Tacoma Gallery
how does a tow bumper work

ok so i have a 08 tacoma 4 door with these holes in the bumper i think i can hook up a tow package to it or something, im new to towing so i dont know but i was wondering are those for towing and if yes where do i get the part from an how much
thanx guys
Old 09-19-2008, 12:12 AM   #2
Old & Forgetful
Janster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shedJanster is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Jandy
Janster's Tacoma Gallery
Read the manual or look on the bumper itself. It should be labeled somewhere of how much it can actually tow - which isn't much.

Honestly? I wouldn't tow anything with the bumper. Get a hitch and be on the safe side.
Old 09-19-2008, 04:47 AM   #3
Wag More Bark Less
Simon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shedSimon's Mom is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Army: Retired 1983-2007 Signal O4
Name: Judy or Jude :)
Simon's Mom's Tacoma Gallery