Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Towing

Notices

Suggested drop for hitch mount??

Old 09-15-2011, 09:38 AM   #1
Kindghost is on a distinguished road

Kindghost's Tacoma Gallery
Suggested drop for hitch mount??

hey guys i just bought my first tacoma and i must say i am lovin it!! i got the tow package on my 2011 prerunner and i was wondering what would be the usual ball mount drop thats recommended? i found one online that says its made especially for the tacomas and it has a 2 3/4" drop. would this be acceptable? it was kind of pricy tho. i'm new to towing too but i won't be towing anything real heavy or anything. maybe you guys with more experience can help me out a little b/c this is also my first truck
Old 09-15-2011, 09:40 AM   #2
Banned
whippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Christian
whippersnapper02's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to whippersnapper02
Sounds about right. I got a 2 inch drop Reese kit and the drop isn't enough. The Reese kit includes a locking pin that works with our trucks.
Old 09-15-2011, 09:43 AM   #3

yeah i def want a locking pin. people these days would steal it. how much would you say a good ball mount should cost?
Old 09-15-2011, 09:44 AM   #4
Banned