Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Towing

Notices

Good sources for quality 4-pin trailer light harness?

Old 01-19-2014, 03:16 AM   #1
jaymoussy is on a distinguished road
jaymoussy's Tacoma Gallery
Question Good sources for quality 4-pin trailer light harness?

New forum member here, and still shopping for my first Taco..

I will be doing light, very short distance towing (small boat to boat ramp, four miles max.), and am thinking of adding aftermarket tow setup to the Taco I may buy - lots without tow package, much to my surprise!

What are good sources for a quality 4-pin trailer light harness?

Still searching for a good pictorial, which I may find here. I am not very good at automotive electrics...!
Old 01-19-2014, 04:10 AM   #2
mdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shedmdcmn7 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Army:
Name: Chuck
mdcmn7's Tacoma Gallery
I can't speak for the the tacoma specifically as mine came with the tow package, but I have placed them in several vehicles in the past and they are very simple, plug and play type of wiring. I have used Reese with good results
Old 01-19-2014, 04:14 AM   #3