Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Towing

Notices

What't the best current model for towing?

Old 10-07-2014, 05:32 AM   #1
Spencer97TJ is on a distinguished road
Name: Spence
Spencer97TJ's Tacoma Gallery
What't the best current model for towing?

I am looking for a new or low mileage double cab tacoma. I am very new to tacomas. I swear I saw a long bed double cab recently.

If you guys were to buy a tacoma for towing today, which model would you get?

I am towing an 18 foot travel trailer. A Jeep Liberty pulls it ok, but I want to upgrade to a Double Cab Taco.

Thanks!
Old 10-07-2014, 07:50 AM   #2
Master Baiter
jethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shedjethro is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Geoff
jethro's Tacoma Gallery
Any of the V6 models should pull that trailer nicely. A TRD Sport or Off Road will come with the tow package. Just make sure you get the factory tow package which has a bigger alternator, battery, a transmission cooler and of course the hitch and harness.
Old 10-07-2014, 07:52 AM   #3
Burghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shedBurghlar is one of the sharper tools in the shed