1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Help me choose a used Taco or Pickup

Discussion in 'Toyota Trucks & SUVs' started by Phoriver, Aug 29, 2011.

1. Aug 29, 2011 at 6:08 PM
    Phoriver

Phoriver [OP] New Member

Member:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Vehicle:
    Soon to buy either a Taco or Pickup
    Hi guys, I'm a noob to trucks and buying them so please bare with me :p

I'm going to take a look at two trucks tomorrow

http://halifax.kijiji.ca/c-cars-veh...Other-Pickups-Pickup-Truck-W0QQAdIdZ309621740

Email sent by seller when I asked about the shape of the frame:

I had the whole truck taken apart down to the frame it was scraped and wire brushed before it was primed and painted you will never see a truck in this good of shape.After the frame was painted new shocks and all new brake lines and fuel lines were put on it.I had bought another truck just like mine and the cab and box was taken off the other truck cause the frame was amazing.My cab and box sat on blocks while this was done.Then my cab was done over completely and the box also and was put back together then painted.This project started last June and was finally finished in November I did not drive the truck as it was and is amazing and I didnt want to start all over I wanted to keep it the way it was when it was finished.The 4x4 works fantastic.I have had this truck for many many years this last project cost me almost$5000 and thats with my husband helping to do the work.