Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Shopping > Vendor Reviews

Notices

Dublin Toyota prices are ~5x higher on parts!!

Old 11-11-2010, 11:22 AM   #1
dirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to beholddirtfondler is a splendid one to behold
dirtfondler's Tacoma Gallery
Dublin Toyota prices are ~5x higher on parts!!

As I am new to Toyota parts, and coming from european cars, I have been pleasantly surprised by most prices parts I have seen advertised (ex. painted grill for $175!!). So, with that mindset I set off to my local dealer to buy some misc screws, plastic clips, and little parts that my new to me truck was missing. Even though I was slightly shocked by their prices that didn't line up with my new found idea that Toyota parts were reasonably priced, I bought/ordered what I needed anyway since the total bill was only $50. Once back in the office, I plugged some of the part numbers in and found that their pricing was between 2x and 5x of online dealers. I even found that the local stealership "list" price was 3.5x the MSRP listed online? I have posted exact examples below. I always expect to pay list price when buying locally and I support that to have the convenience, but to have the list different than online, and to see a 5x difference in price seems like a ripoff! Have others found THIS MUCH discrepancy locally?

part number.................... local list/sale(same).................. online MSRP ....................online price*
90467-a0016-b2..................... 2.88 ..................................0.80 ..................................0.58
09159-60603 ......................... 2.82...................................0.78 ..................................0.56