Notices

TireChainDealer.com Review

Old 12-05-2011, 10:02 AM   #1
Pacman86m is on a distinguished road
Firefighter: Battalion 3
Name: Thomas
Pacman86m's Tacoma Gallery
TireChainDealer.com Review

Back Story: I have a 2011 DCSB SR5. I recently upgraded my tires for the winter from stock 245/75's to 265/75 BFG K/O's. After the upgrade I also wanted to get a pair of snow chains. I work as a Firefighter and will be moved to a mountain station that the roads to and from get shut down due to snow/ice. Needing to get through those 'closed' roads, I need to be prepared for the worst.

I purchased the Grip 4x4 from RUD chain. The company I purchased them through was Tirechaindealer.com. The site was very useful in researching the brand and after checking with BBB about them, I went ahead with the order.

I was able to track the order to the mailbox and knew it was waiting for me at home. Tirechaindealer.com was great with communication from invoice to after delivery. I have put the chains on for test fit and look great. Exactly as advertised. Hope to hit some snow soon to really give these a test. Between the snow rated tires and the chains I'm confident if anyone will be able to get through, itís going to be me.
Old 12-07-2011, 03:46 PM   #3
Pacman86m is on a distinguished road
Firefighter: Battalion 3
Name: Thomas
Pacman86m's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manwithoutaplan View Post
how long did it take and who was it ship through???
From order date to arrival was approx 7 business days. Shipped in a USPS flat rate box. (USPS wrote on the box 'VERY HEAVY' haha.)
Old 12-08-2011, 11:46 AM   #4
the full Monty