Notices

Need New Tires... Which are best?

* Tire Finding Tools Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-22-2010, 11:13 AM   #1
trdchic is on a distinguished road
Name: Wouldn't you like to know!
trdchic's Tacoma Gallery
Need New Tires... Which are best?

Just got my Tacoma... BEAUTIFUL...but tires are like onion skins. Dad has a bad track record for tire selection so I don't trust him anymore. My options are:

BFG Rugged Trail A/T
BFG Long Trail A/T
Falken Wild Peak A/T
Nitto Terra Grappler A/T

I want more of an off road look but nothing extreme since its my commuter vehicle. Also nothing too soft since roads are terrible where I live and I'm not a grandma driver. Also, I am a student so I need to balance quality and price.
Old 12-22-2010, 11:27 AM   #2
JayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud ofJayARRGHH has much to be proud of
Name: Jay
JayARRGHH's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by trdchic View Post
Just got my Tacoma... BEAUTIFUL...but tires are like onion skins. Dad has a bad track record for tire selection so I don't trust him anymore. My options are:

BFG Rugged Trail A/T
BFG Long Trail A/T
Falken Wild Peak A/T
Nitto Terra Grappler A/T

I want more of an off road look but nothing extreme since its my commuter vehicle. Also nothing too soft since roads are terrible where I live and I'm not a grandma driver. Also, I am a student so I need to balance quality and price.
I have a set of the BFG All-Terrain T/A and they're nice, they sound perfect for you because I am literally the same, I'm a student, light off road, but its also my daily driver, they've got good wear and traction on them and fuel efficiency and comfort are a little above average. I also like the Nitto Terras though.