Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Wheels & Tires

Notices

Tire questions

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-12-2011, 12:31 PM   #1
the town is back that way
GeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud ofGeoTaco has much to be proud of

Name: Freeda Feltcher
GeoTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Tire questions

Im just about to buy the complete OME setup and am looking at tires now. Im looking at 285-17-16 in TA KO for $939, Duratracs for $1084, KM2s for $1017, or should i save some weight and still get the 33 inch tire and go with a 255-85-16 in the KM2 for $899.

I do off road, usually once a month or so, Im new to Colorado so i dont know the type of trails very well, but from this past weekend, the trails range from forest service roads to trails with 3 feet of snow this time of year. Moab is for sure on my list as well.

So basically im not sure if ill need the KM2, dont do much muddin, but they are the cheapest in the 255-85-16 size.

I know alot of people are runnig thises sizes and types of tire, what do yall think of them? hows the wear, on and off road performance, gas milage drops? (i know it will drop, but id prefer not to drop to 12) Also did anyone adjust their speedo?

Thoughts?

Thanks TW
Old 04-12-2011, 12:35 PM   #2
sees what you did there.