Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Wheels & Tires

Notices

3" Lift & Tire Recommendations Please

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-11-2008, 04:19 PM   #1
mrtomphan is on a distinguished road
mrtomphan's Tacoma Gallery
3" Lift & Tire Recommendations Please

I'm new to lifting trucks so I don't really know much. Can anyone lead me to the right direction on whats a good 3" lift for my 2009 tacoma and what is a good size tire to get. I am going to get my stock wheels powdercoated black and just need a 3" lift and big tires.

I only know about lowering cars. Lifting is a whole new thing to me
Old 10-11-2008, 05:48 PM   #2
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: FlimFlubberJAM
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
If keeping the stock wheels, consider an after market Upper Control Arm. I.e. Total Chaos. They will correct for lost caster when lifting, and provide extra tire clearance. As for lifts? Well, that all depends on what you want the lift for. Im really fond of OME springs and shocks. Others prefer coil overs like Sway-A-Way, Icon, Fox, etc. While other people have had good luck with inexpensive spacer lifts. For the rear, an Add A Leaf of 1" to 2" should do you just fine.
Old 10-11-2008, 09:09 PM   #3