Suggestions on new tires PLEASE!

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2011, 03:35 PM   #1
Joe's Auto Detail
tacomacntry is on a distinguished road

tacomacntry's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to tacomacntry
Suggestions on new tires PLEASE!

Ok soo the Bridgestone Duelers are wearin out on the new TRD sport wheels. I need suggestions from you guys on what tires to go with..Id love to step up to a 33" but as most of you may know the offset on these wheels is not tire size friendly...I would like to stay skinny as possible..10.50/11.00/11.50...let me know what you think which route i should go so I can plan the next set of tires...
Old 08-11-2011, 09:19 PM   #2
acharney is on a distinguished road
acharney's Tacoma Gallery
I'm no expert but I can give you my opinion. I recently bought tires for my 09 TRD Sport at NTB tire, which luckily has a 30 day ride guarantee, and went through 3 different tires before I found some I really love. First was the pirelli scorpions. They couldn't balance them, not sure if their machine was messed up at the time or not, but they tried numerous times unsuccessfully. I decided to switch to the more aggressive and seemingly well reviewed Nitto Terra Grapplers. I really wanted to like them, but they were very noisy on the interstate, contrary to what people seem to report, noisy loud hum, so annoying. And they seemed to weight down the steering and probably my gas mileage went way down. I didn't measure it, but the truck seemed sluggish with those tires on. I then finally switched to the BF Goodrich rugged terrain. I love them. They are very quiet, and seem fairly aggressive, look good, and the truck feels lighter and more nimble than the Nittos. So that's my opinion.
Old 08-11-2011, 10:23 PM   #3
Joe's Auto Detail

Thanks! Thats good to know with that ride guarentee..what size did you go with by chance?!?!
Old 08-11-2011, 10:52 PM   #4
acharney is on a distinguished road
acharney's Tacoma Gallery
Quote: