Notices

Debating with myself

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-15-2011, 07:07 PM   #1
toyoTRDtaco is on a distinguished road

EMS: Medic
toyoTRDtaco's Tacoma Gallery
Debating with myself

So Im debating wheather or not to purchase a set of Roto's. What Im looking to get is a set of;

1) Rota Grid Off-Road, 16x8, 6x139.7
2) Rota Grid Type B, same size
3) Rota Grid Type X, same size

I couldnt find any specs on the back spacing. Im really new to the truck rim world and a little confused. Im thinking the the stock offset is +20 on my 06 TRD Sport Double Cab. The Rota's come in +10, +15. Will that look alright on my truck? Will they stick out to far, or be sunk in?

I do plan on going with a 3" lift within the next year as well, im not sure if that makes a different or not but I would like to get a little help from the knowledgable members here on the board.

Thanks
Old 08-16-2011, 10:03 AM   #2
skytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Navy: Gunners Mate
Name: Dave
skytower's Tacoma Gallery
So, you're on TW to debate with yourself? You're going to get interrupted by smart asses like me
Old 08-16-2011, 12:35 PM   #3
dpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant future
dpak's Tacoma Gallery