Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Wheels & Tires

Notices

Everyone is entitled to at least 1 "will these fit?" thread, right?

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2011, 06:32 PM   #1
dpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant future
dpak's Tacoma Gallery
Everyone is entitled to at least 1 "will these fit?" thread, right?

I feel like a complete noob for posting this thread. Well, here's my "will these fit" question.

The wheel specs are:

Size: 17x8
Offset: 5mm
Backspacing: 4.76"
Bolt Pattern: 6-139

As for the tires, I will be using 265/70/17. My questions are:
1. With the 4.76" backspacing, will it rub against the UCA's?
2. Will there be any trimming or rubbing of any kind of the wheel and tire combination?
Old 09-06-2011, 04:49 AM   #2
skytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shedskytower is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Navy: Gunners Mate
Name: Dave
skytower's Tacoma Gallery
NO!
Old 09-06-2011, 08:55 AM   #3
dpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant futuredpak has a brilliant future