Notices

On road / Off Road Tires

* Tire Finding Tools Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-07-2013, 04:54 PM   #1
bemis9 is on a distinguished road
Name: Grant
bemis9's Tacoma Gallery
On road / Off Road Tires

Ok, so I am new to this forem as I am looking to get my first Taco this spring. I am apologizing if this is repeated anywhere but I have been looking for a while now.

I a'm looking at a 2013 TRD sport short bed, and am looking to get some new tires on it as the stock tires are less than impressive. I have found great off road threads as well as street threads but I haven't found anything involving a good on road tire with off road capabilities.

I am looking for something that isn't too loud and gets decent milage, but will still preform well in rough off road conditions. I know this is asking for a lot from a tire but I am just looking for the best option. However I will primarily be highway driving.

I have done some research and this is what I have come up with so far and was just wondering everyone opinions on these tires as well as other options they would recommend.

Thanks,
Grant.

http://www.bridgestonetire.com/tire/...-at-revo-2-eco
DUELER A/T 2 ECO

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires....er+SilentArmor
WRANGLER SILENT ARMOR

http://toyotires.com/tire/pattern/op...-terrain-tires
TOYO OPEN COUNTRY A/T II

http://us.coopertire.com/Tires/Light...ERER-A-T3.aspx
COOPER DISCOVER A/T3
Old 05-07-2013, 05:17 PM   #2
RCTacoma is on a distinguished road
Name: Ryan
RCTacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Dick Cepek

Take a long hard look at the Dick Cepek Fun Country II hybrid tires. DC made this to bridge the gap between an all terrain tire and a mud tire. I have them on my 2011 TRD Off Road and love them.
Old 05-07-2013, 05:22 PM   #3
Mustard Tiger