About to pull the trigger on some 295's, need some advice

View Poll Results: BFG AT KO's or General Grabber AT2's
BFG's 8 80.00%
General Grabber AT2 2 20.00%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-13-2013, 02:18 PM   #1
Go Pro Junkie
Toy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shedToy Yoda is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Garrett
Toy Yoda's Tacoma Gallery
About to pull the trigger on some 295's, need some advice

Okay so I've been running BFG AT KO's for 2 years now in 285/75/16 and i want something a little bigger. My front set up is OME 886's with 5100's at 0" and and ARB bumper with warn 8000lb winch. I dont rub at all with the 285's and never have, most people are shocked when i tell them that theyre 285's because they look so small in the wheel well. im pretty sure im getting like 3.25-3.5" of lift since im a prerunner, but im still a little nervous about the 295's because I dont want to do the CMC at all. Are there any kind of measurements i can take to figure out if theyll rub? as i understand it, the 295's are 33.6-33.8" tall and 11.6" wide, would that small of an increase up from the 285's be a problem? here's a pic of the space i've got. (im not worried about the rear at all)