Notices

Toyo Open Country AT II questions

* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-11-2014, 04:09 PM   #1
HeathCole is on a distinguished road
Name: Heath
HeathCole's Tacoma Gallery
Toyo Open Country AT II questions

I am new to this sight and am almost in the market for new tires. I have a leveling kit and the Bilstein 5100 in the front and stock bilstein's in the rear. I plan on buying LT185/70/17 Toyo Open Country AT II's. My first question is "do they only carry the E-rated tire in the LT's? My concern is that an E-rated tire will be too stiff? If not, do I have lighter ply or strength rating tire of the same tread pattern?

Any help or suggestions would be very helpful

Heath
Attached Thumbnails
Toyo Open Country AT II questions-dscn8253.jpg  
Old 02-11-2014, 08:15 PM   #2
Twiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant futureTwiostaco has a brilliant future

Name: Austin
Twiostaco's Tacoma Gallery
You can get them in a p rated tire for that size. They weigh less however they don't have as much tread depth and therefore do not look as aggressive but come with 65,000 mile warranty where the lt comes with 55,000
Old 02-11-2014, 08:21 PM   #3
Conservative