1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

What size lift and tires?

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by flavorflav, Sep 19, 2014.

1. Sep 19, 2014 at 7:46 AM
    flavorflav

flavorflav [OP] Member

Member:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle:
    2006 Base Longbed
    Stock for now
    Hi, I just fulfilled a childhood dream and bought a Tacoma. I know a lot about upgrading street racing cars but I'm fairly new to off road vehicles, even though I grew up in the environment. So my question is:

My first upgrade is going to be a lift with tires. I've been doing some research and I kinda have an idea but I'd like to hear from you all. What size lift is the best for off roading (mudding, all terrain, trailing, camping, daily driver)? And what size rims and tires are best?

2. Sep 19, 2014 at 9:49 AM
    RogueTRD

RogueTRD Learn to swim...

Member:
    First Name:
    Cade
    So. Oregon
    Vehicle:
    Supercharged '14 Pyrite Mica DCSB 4x4 TRD OR
    Stacked spacer lift, 22x12 wheels with stretched 33's, tow mirrors, bull nuts.
    2-3" lift, with an add a leaf or aftermarket leaf pack if youre going to do any trailering or hauling. The general consensus for wheels and tires are some good quality all terrain tires in no bigger than 17" wheels. 32-33" tires at the largest for a 3" lift depnding on the amount of trimming you want to do. There are a ton of threads just like this one to peruse. The search feature is your friend. Check out my build for info about my '14, I use it for the same stuff you plan on using yours for.

3. Sep 19, 2014 at 10:48 AM
    paidfor

paidfor Well-Known Member

Member:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle: