LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Wheels & Tires

Notices

tpms ?

Reply
 
* Tire Finding Tools Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-25-2010, 07:37 PM   #1
grizzbear [OP] grizzbear is offline
Senior Member
grizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Dec 2009, #27420
Gender: Male
Posts: 380
grizzbear's Tacoma Gallery
tpms ?

will the tpms only allow you to put 60psi in?
im running 35s and it calls for 65psi.
how does the tpms work ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 07:39 PM   #2
Banned
whippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shedwhippersnapper02 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Christian
Joined: Dec 2009, #27905
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Age: 30
Gender: Dude
Posts: 35,572
whippersnapper02's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to whippersnapper02
TPMS works by monitoring tire pressure. When it falls below a specific pressure it triggers the light. You can run more pressure with no problem. Also don't go by what the tire says. 65 is max pressure if you are reading it on the side of the tire.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 07:41 PM   #3
grizzbear [OP] grizzbear is offline
Senior Member
grizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Dec 2009, #27420
Gender: Male
Posts: 380
grizzbear's Tacoma Gallery
i can only put 60psi in tho
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 07:41 PM   #5
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
chris4x4's Avatar
Name: FlimFlubberJAM
Joined: May 2008, #6497
Location: Tenoe, AZ
Gender: Male
Posts: 94,123
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
65 is the MAX psi for those tires. Do a Chalk test, and see what psi you need to run. Odds are, 32 or so is fine. The TPMS can be reset by airing the tires to whatever psi you want (spare included), and push the "Rest" button under the dash.

  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 08:56 PM   #6
grizzbear [OP] grizzbear is offline
Senior Member
grizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shedgrizzbear is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Dec 2009, #27420
Gender: Male
Posts: 380
grizzbear's Tacoma Gallery
65 is what the tire guy said to put them at. i thought that was kinda high
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 09:38 PM   #7
With sufficient thrust, pigs fly just fine.
chris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shedchris4x4 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
chris4x4's Avatar
Name: FlimFlubberJAM
Joined: May 2008, #6497
Location: Tenoe, AZ
Gender: Male
Posts: 94,123
chris4x4's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzbear View Post
65 is what the tire guy said to put them at. i thought that was kinda high
Use the Chaulk method. Google it, and it will show you how to get the propper tire psi for your truck.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS Rellik01 Wheels & Tires 4 11-09-2011 03:48 PM
TPMS colder Wheels & Tires 2 08-19-2011 02:35 PM
tpms? TacomaPrime 2nd Gen. Tacomas 3 07-14-2011 01:34 PM
New rims/tires/tpms setup... TPMS Light was on... Now off.?!? 808Raider Wheels & Tires 1 09-17-2010 05:33 AM
Tpms ? jerzeyjoe Wheels & Tires 1 07-23-2008 02:29 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.