Notices

Coolant Replacement

Old 07-27-2011, 07:34 PM   #1
Darla is on a distinguished road
Army: Chemcal Officer, 75th Division
Name: Darla
Darla's Tacoma Gallery
Coolant Replacement

So I'm BRAND new to maintaining my own vehicle. Is there anything extraordinary about replacing the coolant in my Tacoma? I had the tires rotated today, and Firestone recommended that I get that done now.
Old 07-28-2011, 06:12 AM   #2
Murdered X
05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed05 X-Runner is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Navy: E-4,UH-1 Door Gunner
Name: Brett
05 X-Runner's Tacoma Gallery
Welcome Darla.. im sure any kind will do the trick. I just spent $30 and got mine at the stealership, or you can go to autozone or any parts house and prolly get it for a couple bucks cheaper...

Any pic's of the truck and what color ?
Old 07-28-2011, 08:48 AM   #3
patwrik is on a distinguished road
patwrik's Tacoma Gallery
Recommend the Toyota WS Pink coolant...

The green stuff you get at autozone doesn't play nice with the stock pink

BTW, welcome and say goodbye to your wallet..
Old 07-28-2011, 12:14 PM   #4
Darla's Tacoma Gallery
Re: Coolant Replacement

OK, I'll stop by my friendly, neighborhood Toyota dealership and get the good stuff. Thanks.