Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > X-Runners

Notices

Just bought my X-Runner, stiff clutch?

Old 08-09-2012, 07:04 AM   #1
cudalord is on a distinguished road
Name: Bryan
cudalord's Tacoma Gallery
Just bought my X-Runner, stiff clutch?

Hey guys, I'm new to the X-Runner community, I literally just picked up my X-Runner. I noticed, whoever, the clutch seemed a bit hard to press down. Is this just how these trucks are? It's a 2005 with around 100K on it, so I expect to do a few things like bleed the clutch, check the master and slave for leaks, etc. but was wondering if that's just how these are.

I'm sure I'll have a ton of questions as I get to know this truck and clean it up and put my personal touches on it.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Just bought my X-Runner, stiff clutch?-2012-08-04_13-50-06_608.jpg  
Old 08-09-2012, 06:30 PM   #3
theOne2 is on a distinguished road
Air Force:
theOne2's Tacoma Gallery
possible aftermarket clutch or you just need to workout your legs more.
Old 08-10-2012, 01:19 PM   #4
98_mud_bug
98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed

98_Mud_bug's Tacoma Gallery
yea, they have stiff clutches. mine has been like that since the day i bought it.
Old 08-12-2012, 09:00 PM   #5
Houston's Swamp Rat