1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

09 taco remote starter problems

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by swimmd99, Oct 31, 2008.

1. Oct 31, 2008 at 5:30 PM
    swimmd99

swimmd99 [OP] Member

Member:
    NY
    Vehicle:
    09 SR5 speedway blue
    So I'm new to the boards here (new taco owner as well).....I just bought an '09 speedway blue SR5 which has been amazing so far. Anyways, I wanted to get a remote starter installed but a bunch of places I have called said they won't have the information from toyota on how to install them until the spring?!?!

I'm also new to where I am living now so I don't know any good mechanics.

Basically, is this something i'm going to have to suck up for the winter or is best buy,etc just messed up?

2. Oct 31, 2008 at 6:01 PM
    LonghornTaco

LonghornTaco Can you pass the bailout please?

Member:
    First Name:
    Jason
    Minnesota
    Vehicle:
    Black 09 4x4 TRD Off Road Doublecab