1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2008 non-JBL aftermarket aux with Blu logic??

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by RRDave, May 12, 2011.

  1. May 12, 2011 at 8:09 AM
    #1
    RRDave

    RRDave [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Member:
    #47543
    Messages:
    81
    Gender:
    Male
    Halifax, NS
    Vehicle:
    08 Black TRD
    CAI, AT2525XL, 2.5" spacer, 1.5" AAL, DNX6140 HU c/w rearview cam, Fog Light Mod, Custom rear dog seat,
    Hey Everyone,

    I have a 2008 6 disc, non-jbl (no sat button) and I've installed an isimple aux plug in. The unit works ok, but I have to cycle throught the modes on the steering wheel to once past AM to get the Aux input.

    My question is, I'd like to install a hands free IE: blu logic, device in as well. I'm done some search as well as reading the install instruction, but I'm unclear on one thing.

    Does the blu-logic device use the same input on the back of the stereo as the AUX input? EI: can I have the both devices connected at the same time?

    Any input is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. May 12, 2011 at 2:09 PM
    #2
    lbridges

    lbridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Member:
    #52434
    Messages:
    403
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Lee
    Indialantic, FL
    Vehicle:
    '11 PreRunner SR5
    I have had installed at the same time the Grom Audio USB/iPod/Aux box and the BluLogic; also the OEM iPod interface and BluLogic.

    In both the above cases they use the 12-pin connector on the back of the unit. If isimple uses the same plug, I would think they would work, but of course can't verify.
     
  3. May 13, 2011 at 6:26 AM
    #3
    RRDave

    RRDave [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Member:
    #47543
    Messages:
    81
    Gender:
    Male
    Halifax, NS
    Vehicle:
    08 Black TRD
    CAI, AT2525XL, 2.5" spacer, 1.5" AAL, DNX6140 HU c/w rearview cam, Fog Light Mod, Custom rear dog seat,
    So you're saying the the blu-logic doesn't use the 12-pin connector?
     
  4. May 13, 2011 at 3:02 PM
    #4
    lbridges

    lbridges Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Member:
    #52434
    Messages:
    403
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Lee
    Indialantic, FL
    Vehicle:
    '11 PreRunner SR5
    It does - they plug into the 12-pin, and then there is another female socket in the BluLogic wiring for the other devices (like a Grom) to plug into that. The 12-pin connector (or parts of it anyway) function using the AVC-LAN protocol. One of the wires sends an interupt to the headunit. Then other wires send phone info or music info. You could also daisy chain on a CD Changer (that's what the Grom imitates, not sure about your device).
     
  5. May 16, 2011 at 10:14 AM
    #5
    RRDave

    RRDave [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Member:
    #47543
    Messages:
    81
    Gender:
    Male
    Halifax, NS
    Vehicle:
    08 Black TRD
    CAI, AT2525XL, 2.5" spacer, 1.5" AAL, DNX6140 HU c/w rearview cam, Fog Light Mod, Custom rear dog seat,
    Yea, my device is essentially the same as a Grom.

    Thanks for the great info. Much appreciated.
     
To Top