1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2010 APR X-One

Discussion in 'Performance and Tuning' started by MrZoggs, May 18, 2010.

  1. May 18, 2010 at 9:33 PM
    #1
    MrZoggs

    MrZoggs [OP] Ainokea

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Member:
    #28427
    Messages:
    193
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Zach
    Ventura County, CA
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma PreRunner
    Debadged, Leather Interior, Weather-tech Floor Mats, Tint, Complete Satoshi, MagnaFlow Exhaust, TRD Cold Air Intake, TRD Skidplate, Line-X, DTLH, BHLM/BTLM & Much More to Come ;-)
    Might be a stupid question.. But can you hard wire the x-one??? Annd how dumb would it be to do so...

    I'm pretty sure the x-one is still unavailable for the 2009/2010 models.. which sucks.. And its really the only thing keeping me from getting a supercharger..

    Any idea when this will be released for my year?

    Thanks ~Zoggs
     
  2. May 18, 2010 at 9:36 PM
    #2
    whippersnapper02

    whippersnapper02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Member:
    #27905
    Messages:
    35,214
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Christian
    Yorba Linda, CA
    Vehicle:
    10 MGM TRD OR 4wd Auto DCSB
    Banks Monster Exhaust, Pop n Lock tailgate lock, Hook-Ups tie down brackets, USA Spec Ipod adaptor, WO seat covers, color matched grill with Grillcraft insert, Tuffy locking bed box
    I think the info parameters are a bit different that is why they are not available yet not because the plug changed. Toyota had a make a new tune just so the TRD supercharger would work with a 2010 truck.
     
  3. May 18, 2010 at 9:38 PM
    #3
    MotoXdoer

    MotoXdoer taco?

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Member:
    #17677
    Messages:
    1,627
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Nate
    San Luis Obispo, Ca
    Vehicle:
    06 Prerunner 4.0 a/c beast
    k&n cai 63 series intake, blacked out headlights, blacked out tailights, magnaflow pro offroad 17115 dumped, URD competetion y-pipe, total chaos 3.5" long travel, fox 2.5x8" remote resevoir shocks, allied 4" spindles, toytec 2" AAL, 20% tint up front and 5% rear, satoshi grille, ddm 50w 6000k hid's. wet okole custom trd seat covers with heaters. 4:56 nitro gears with arb rd129 air locker, arb ckmta12 dual air compressor.
    i dont see why u cant use it other than for the software. its probably not updated. thats prob the only reason. u can have the ecu reflashed at the dealer to clear the error code. i would still run the s/c
     
  4. May 18, 2010 at 10:11 PM
    #4
    sp8ed2010

    sp8ed2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Member:
    #29354
    Messages:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Dale
    Tempe AZ
    Vehicle:
    2010 prerunner trd or
    This is the one thing holding me back as well. I have asked and currently there is still nothing for the 09's and 10's. The plugs on the newer ecu are different. APR needs to get on this cuz there is alot of us waiting!!
     
  5. May 19, 2010 at 6:01 PM
    #5
    lopedogg

    lopedogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Member:
    #12700
    Messages:
    116
    Gender:
    Male
    Spokane, WA
    Vehicle:
    '12 TACO TRD
    I talked to Allen at APR awhile back..he said they're waiting on Toyota. I guess they need to give the ok.. some other company makes the plugs. or something like that...LOL:D
     
  6. May 20, 2010 at 6:21 PM
    #6
    Gadget@URD

    Gadget@URD Well-Known Member Vendor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Member:
    #9183
    Messages:
    642
    Southern Maryland USA
    Vehicle:
    URD Supercharged XRunner
    Yes you can hard wire it. URD has the jumper harness you need to do this. They are $299 each and you will need two. Then you will have to spend a lot of time cutting your stock harness and splicing in the jumper harnesses.

    That is a lot of work. A huge undertaking, but you can make it work. Better course would be to stand fast and see what develops.

    G
     
  7. May 22, 2010 at 7:01 AM
    #7
    MrZoggs

    MrZoggs [OP] Ainokea

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Member:
    #28427
    Messages:
    193
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Zach
    Ventura County, CA
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma PreRunner
    Debadged, Leather Interior, Weather-tech Floor Mats, Tint, Complete Satoshi, MagnaFlow Exhaust, TRD Cold Air Intake, TRD Skidplate, Line-X, DTLH, BHLM/BTLM & Much More to Come ;-)
    Dang, that's kind of a bummer... I heard that the X-one should be released by August *hopefully* for the newer models. Any news on that? Guy from APR told me that last time i called..

    What other choices do I have, if any to fine tune my truck? Would the URD MAF & Timing Cal. work on my truck? Would the ECU 2 be second best to the X-One??

    I got all my hardware on the truck.. Now it just needs some fine tuning.. Im just not sure which route to go in..
     
To Top