1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2010 Creaky/Squeaky clutch

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by meegari, May 6, 2010.

1. May 6, 2010 at 7:37 PM
    meegari

meegari [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Vehicle:
    Tacoma TRD Sport SB Leather Pkg
    Hello team taco,

I just want to make sure that i'm not being paranoid but something doesn't seem right.

I have been driving manuals for 16 years now and haven't heard this type of creaking from a clutch let alone a brand new one.

My DC TRD Sport only has 1298 Km's on it and today the clutch started to make a creaking sound as it comes up, the best way I can describe it is that it sounds like on old creaky door opening and its loud enough that you can notice when the radio on is on low and feel it vibrate as it creaks under my foot.

Im not happy right now as the truck wasn't cheap, i'm hoping it just goes away but after reading quite a lot of threads on here it sounds like it has been a issue for many.

Just wondered if anyone else that owns a 2009 or 2010 has had similar issues?

Should I take it to the dealer now or wait a few more days to see if it goes away?

Thanks in advance guys!

2. May 6, 2010 at 8:09 PM
    joes06tacoma

joes06tacoma Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Joe
    Central Coast, CA
    Vehicle:
    06 4x4 Off Road Access Cab v6 6spd
    LEER Shell with dome lights operated with 3 way switches, aux backup lights with relay and 3 position switch, modified wiring to compass/temp display and clock to include switch that disables dimming function (poor man's DRL solution), Scan Gauge 2