1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2015 stock radio amp input harness?

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by sy272004, Sep 17, 2017.

  1. Sep 17, 2017 at 6:56 PM
    #1
    sy272004

    sy272004 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Member:
    #164344
    Messages:
    609
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    West Chester
    Vehicle:
    15 TRD V6 4x4 DC
    3" lift. 33" tires. Headlight Retro, intake, exhaust
    I searched crutchfield and googled but can't seem to find harness to have inputs for amp. I thought there would be Y harness so I don't have to cut my oem harness to get inputs to amp speaker level inputs (pioneer 5 Chanel amp 9605). Is there such a thing?
    All harnesses I found was for oem to aftermarket head unit
     
  2. Sep 20, 2017 at 8:16 AM
    #2
    dirtdigginjoe

    dirtdigginjoe Resident meth-head

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Member:
    #166036
    Messages:
    796
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Joe
    Long Island, NY
    Vehicle:
    Paco The Turbo Taco
    GTX 3071r @8psi...
  3. Sep 20, 2017 at 8:19 AM
    #3
    sy272004

    sy272004 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Member:
    #164344
    Messages:
    609
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    West Chester
    Vehicle:
    15 TRD V6 4x4 DC
    3" lift. 33" tires. Headlight Retro, intake, exhaust
    Ok thank you. Amp has speaker level inputs so i guess ill cut the wires and solder wires to run to amp
     
  4. Sep 22, 2017 at 6:10 PM
    #4
    MikeHaskins

    MikeHaskins Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Member:
    #151121
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Hagerstown MD
    Vehicle:
    2012 Pyrite Mica 4x4 DC
    I installed one of these in my 2012 dbl cab. . http://www.ebay.com/itm/Factory-Rad...rness-Cable-/361326435262?hash=item5420bbdbbe
    It's kinda like a jumper between the factory plugs. I was able to splice into this thing and run it to my 5 channel amp with speaker level inputs. I didn't have to touch the factory wires. I didn't need the RCA input so I just cut it out. Works great, and when I want to remove it, I just unplug it and connect the factory harness directly back into the radio.
     
    sy272004[OP] likes this.
  5. Sep 22, 2017 at 6:20 PM
    #5
    MikeHaskins

    MikeHaskins Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Member:
    #151121
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Hagerstown MD
    Vehicle:
    2012 Pyrite Mica 4x4 DC
    I'm not sure of compatibility with 3rd gen. Worked great in my 2012 non JBL DC. If it helps, the factory wiring harness (2 plugs) looked like this: Tacoma Stereo Wiring.jpg Tacoma Stereo Wiring 2.jpg

    It made it so much easier to do all my splicing at my kitchen table instead of pulling out the wires as far as they would go and splicing in the truck. Hope that helps.
     
    sy272004[OP] likes this.
  6. Sep 22, 2017 at 7:14 PM
    #6
    sy272004

    sy272004 [OP] Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Member:
    #164344
    Messages:
    609
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Mike
    West Chester
    Vehicle:
    15 TRD V6 4x4 DC
    3" lift. 33" tires. Headlight Retro, intake, exhaust
    This does help. Thats what i was looking for but could not find reference to 2015 tacoma and only till 2011. I will check to make sure my connectors look like rhat first before orderingg
     
  7. Sep 27, 2017 at 7:48 PM
    #7
    MikeHaskins

    MikeHaskins Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Member:
    #151121
    Messages:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Hagerstown MD
    Vehicle:
    2012 Pyrite Mica 4x4 DC
    Yeah, I saw that when I was ordering and wasn't sure (mine is a 2012 and not listed either) Thankfully it worked. Good luck!!!
     

Products Discussed in

To Top