1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

3" Leveling Kit

Discussion in 'Suspension' started by strengthcoach4, May 21, 2009.

1. May 21, 2009 at 2:25 PM
    strengthcoach4

strengthcoach4 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Ryan
    Gilbert, AZ
    Vehicle:
    08 DC/SB PreRunner SR5
    BHLM, Color Matched Grill & Emblem, Painted Wheels, Spidertrax, Painted Engine Cover, Aero-Exhaust Muffler, Sockmonkey TRD Maui decals, ARE Tonneau Cover, Debadged, Fog light anytime
    Hey guys, total newbie here. This is a great forum and I'm learning more and more each time I sign in!

Does anyone have any experience with these or spacers like them?
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TOYO...ptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

I recently had the rear TSB done and would like to raise the front end of my truck. I was thinking about doing either these or the Billy's set to 2.5. I'm looking for the easiest and least expensive method to achieve a little lift. Down the road I may lift the back with a 1-1.5" block. Any input is greatly appreciated!

This site contains affiliate links for which the site may be compensated.
  2. May 21, 2009 at 4:23 PM
    Simon2150

Simon2150 Well-Known Member

Member:
    Austin, TX
    Vehicle:
    06 Tacoma DoubleCab V6 SR5
    if you set the billys to 2.5 with the tsb, you're going to be nose high in the front. you're best bet is to order billy 5100s from downsouthmotorsports (all 4) set them @ you're desired height and put an aal (add a leaf for tsb from toytec).