1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

A/C power plug in bed??

Discussion in '2nd Gen. Tacomas (2005-2015)' started by navyrt, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. Apr 23, 2009 at 8:52 AM
    #1
    navyrt

    navyrt [OP] ROLL TIDE ROLL!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Member:
    #16326
    Messages:
    100
    Gender:
    Male
    I have an 06 PreRunner TRD and I can't seem to get the A/C power plug in the bed work properly. I tried using with an electric staple gun and the staple gun would click but not fire the staple. So I took the gun inside, plugged it up and it worked. Any ideas?? Oh and I don't have the owners manual. Thanks!!!!
     
  2. Apr 23, 2009 at 8:56 AM
    #2
    flatlander

    flatlander Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Member:
    #14249
    Messages:
    234
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    09 DC-LB 2WD Prerunner V6 Auto
    Did you have the engine running? It seems like to get the most power, the engine must be running and I think there is a button on the dash to put it in a higher output mode.

    HTH
     
  3. Apr 23, 2009 at 8:58 AM
    #3
    nasty ned

    nasty ned Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Member:
    #14311
    Messages:
    136
    Gender:
    Male
    mass
    Vehicle:
    05v6trd access
    nerf bars ventvisor kit nose & windows
    on your dash there is a pushbutton on the left hand side of the wheel it should light up when you push it in.also i believe in the manual it says t ouse it only with engine running.something about creating enough amps
    good luck
     
  4. Apr 23, 2009 at 9:05 AM
    #4
    TEX357

    TEX357 TX

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Member:
    #12438
    Messages:
    2,149
    Gender:
    Male
    Vehicle:
    05 TACOMA
    285\70-17 BFGoodrich KM2's 17x8 Pro Comp 7089
    Welcome!
     
  5. Apr 23, 2009 at 12:00 PM
    #5
    navyrt

    navyrt [OP] ROLL TIDE ROLL!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Member:
    #16326
    Messages:
    100
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes the engine was running and button pushed. Any other ideas? Thanks!!
     
  6. Apr 23, 2009 at 12:04 PM
    #6
    Anathollo

    Anathollo www.saveadane.org

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Member:
    #14071
    Messages:
    1,295
    Gender:
    Male
    Houston
    Vehicle:
    07 Tacoma TRD Sport
    Icon coilovers, Rear Fox Resi-shocks, 285/70/17 Toyo A/T's, Touchscreen JVC Headunit, Custom Rhino-lined sub box, Rocksford Fosgate components and Dual Rockford Fosgate 10" shallow subs, Pioneer and Rocksford Fosgate amps, 1250 watts total, Autometer Volt and Trans gauges with Lotek A-pillar, K&N Drop-in filter, WO Seat covers, Tint, NST WP pulley, Hi-lift jack, Diff breather mod, horn relocation mod, extra "D" rings, de-pinstriped, carrier bearing drop, Rear backup 886 bulbs, Camburg UCA's, AMW Catch can, BHLM, OME Dakars with AAL, Procomp 7089's, Front single hoop Demello bumper, Superwinch Tiger Shark 9500, Amsteel 3/8th synthetic line
    I dunno. I have it as well and it doesn't work, but I just figured it was my system that wasn't allowing the amps to get through..
     
  7. Apr 23, 2009 at 12:19 PM
    #7
    petersharp

    petersharp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Member:
    #3566
    Messages:
    925
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    Do you need to ask?! It's up there ^
    Louisville, CO
    Vehicle:
    Ex DC LB Sport owner.
    There are 2 settings - one is 100W, one is 400W. You need to get it onto 400W probably. Sounds like the staple gun isn't get enough current.
     
  8. Apr 24, 2009 at 4:41 AM
    #8
    navyrt

    navyrt [OP] ROLL TIDE ROLL!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Member:
    #16326
    Messages:
    100
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes both the 100w and 400w lights where on and it still didn't work.
     
To Top