1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

    You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

    As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

A Different OEM Radio Problem???

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Stillfly199, Dec 12, 2009.

  1. Dec 12, 2009 at 7:40 PM
    #1
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    Yes I searched and it seems everyone is having problems with the radio shutting off or volume knob not working. I was driving the other night and on one certain station the the right speakers cut out. I changed channels and it only happened on that one station. What could be doing this? Is my truck going to explode???? Is it the radio or speakers?
     
  2. Dec 13, 2009 at 8:22 AM
    #2
    Janster

    Janster Old & Forgetful

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Member:
    #1138
    Messages:
    14,256
    Gender:
    Female
    First Name:
    Jandy
    Lancaster, PA
    Vehicle:
    2016 GMC Canyon SLT w/ LineX and....
    Did you check all the other channels?

    Did you go back to that original channel?

    If all the other channels are working but that one channel.....chances are, something is wrong with the station & the broadcasting - not your truck.

    If you go back to that station another time and everything is OK...then you can assume their broadcast went bad momentarily.
     
  3. Dec 13, 2009 at 8:56 AM
    #3
    Stillfly199

    Stillfly199 [OP] ( . )( . )

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Member:
    #14098
    Messages:
    5,004
    Gender:
    Male
    First Name:
    J.D.
    Bro Capital of the word
    Vehicle:
    2010 FJ Cruiser
    Ya, I changed stations and the others were fine, I figured it was just that one channel, I was just looking for an excuse to get an in dash cd/dvd player :eek: I know I have had other problems, I just cant remember what they were :(
     
To Top